Prime Time: Third Annual New Media Juried Exhibition

March 31 - August 2, 2015

Join us for a special reception and screening event for the artists on Friday, May 1 at 5:30 p.m.

The selections presented in Prime Time: Third Annual New Media Juried Exhibition represent a sampling of the broad variety of works that fall into the category of New Media, as well as highlight the emerging talent of regional artists working in this medium. In December 2014, the Museum announced an open call to North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Tennessee artists working in single channel, screen-based new media including video art, experimental animation and time-based media. Participants submitted short films that were juried by members of the Museum’s curatorial staff, as well as two outside jurors: George Fifield and Morgan Santander. We received nearly 50 entries, of which 14 were selected as finalists to be featured in the exhibition. The artists included in this exhibition are:

  • Black & Jones, Clarksville, TN
  • Leigh Ann Parrish, Waynesville, NC
  • David Hellams, Nashville, TN
  • Mika Agari, Nashville, TN
  • Eric Juth, Winston-Salem, NC
  • Nicol Eltzroth Rosendorf, Atlanta, GA
  • Lisa McCarty, Durham, NC
  • Erin Colleen Johnson, Atlanta, GA
  • Ilasahai Prouty, Bakersville, NC
  • Blazo Kovacevic, Savannah, GA
  • Craig Coleman, Macon, GA
  • Joel Tauber, Winston-Salem, NC
  • Patricia Earnhardt, Nashville, TN
  • Michael Levine, Athens, GA
View selected works in the exhibition »