Finance and Governance

The Asheville Art Museum is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, accredited by the American Alliance of Museums that receives support for its programs from Museum Members; other generous individuals, corporations, businesses, and foundations; the North Carolina Arts Council, a division of the Department of Natural & Cultural Resources (; the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the primary source of federal support for the nation’s libraries and museums; and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency that believes that a great nation deserves great art.

Board of Trustees

Fiscal Year 2022/2023

Executive Director

Pamela L. Myers, Executive Director


Executive Committee

Paul Lentz Saenger, Chair

Kevin Click, Vice Chair

Butch Patrick, Immediate Past Chair

Julia Peterson, Secretary

Karen Praytor, Treasurer


Staff Directory and Contact

Board of Trustees

Tami Bebber

Robert Benites

Courtney Blossman

Chris Cavanaugh

Carolyn Coward

Betsy Cunagin

Paula Dawkins

Lei Han

Joey Gigliotti

Gary Zahler


Financial Information

Yearly 990

2020    2019    2018



State of the Museum

2022     2021


Media Response


Help Us Transform Lives Through Art

As a friend of the arts and the Museum, your support is more important than ever. We need your help to continue serving as a source of knowledge and inspiration during these uncertain times. If you’re able, please consider supporting the Museum through a donation; by becoming a Museum Member, renewing your membership early, or upgrading your current membership; or by shopping or purchasing a gift card in the Museum Store. Your involvement is essential, now and in the future. Thank you, and stay well!

Donate Now